Why do I not want to join PTI?

After 10 years of Musharraf’s illegal govt, people has started taking interest in politics again particularly young ones. Arrival of Imran Khan particularly after his 30th Oct 2011 jalsa, has become talk of the town. A lot of people ask why you do not support PTI. Most of these people are those who have never been attached to any party nor do their elders. Imran Khan and PTI look a reasonable and progressive political party to them to join and support but not to me. Here are my reasons for not supporting PTI:

  • If you are already attached to a party, there is no reason to attach with another party unless you find something better in other party or something worse in your party. So if one is attached to PMLN, why one should leave PMLN and join a new party?
  • PMLN is the right wing party; PTI is also the right wing party. This is not the time to divide right wing vote. If PTI is opposing PMLN, it is not going to benefit anyone except left wing forces.
  • Nawaz Sharif is a great leader which has done great things for the country and potentially can do many and eventually put us on the path of prosperity.
  • Pakistan is a complex country. Everyone is standing on an extreme side. Governing it, is not easy, let alone doing development. PMLN has the potential to keep the country united and keep on doing development.
  • Economy is the backbone of every country or even every house. PMLN not only believes that Pakistan’s stability is only possible with economic stability but also they have a great vision about economy and they have already implemented them in the forms of infrastructure development, economic reforms, banking reforms etc in their earlier govts. Their program Vision2010 in 1998 could not be implemented because their govt was overthrown by dictator Pervez Musharraf.
  • PTI comes riding on the shoulders of establishment.
  • PTI is hypocrite. Everybody knows establishment is the cause of almost all the evils in our country but they never talk about them.
  • Looking at PTI actions right from its birth till date it clearly shows that PTI is still naive and has not matured. Their actions are immature and God forbid, if this party comes into power, they could potentially make horrible mistakes which would lead us to destruction (God forbid).
  • Is change only existed in becoming Prime Minister? When someone wants to do positive things for the country by becoming a politician, it is not compulsory that one should start only as Prime Minister. Imran Khan was offered positions by Nawaz Sharif in his govts. He could have made changes in his respective roles.
    • He could have become a sports minister and could have eradicated the gambling once and for all from cricket. He could have made Pakistan a forever cricket world cup champion by using his expertise. He could have brought changes in other sports like football etc.
    • He could have become an education minister and could bring educational revolution.
    • He could have become environmental minister and could have made Pakistan a Green country and so on and so forth.
    • He could have become a symbol for all other ministers to be followed by doing his work honestly and with efficiency which could also proved his capabilities as a future Prime Minister.
    • But he did not accept any position. Was he incapable or not honest to the people?
  • He has been MNA of his constituency. What changes has he brought?
    • Has he brought education revolution in his constituency?
    • Is every child of his constituency going to school?
    • Is poor living happily with prosperity in his constituency?
    • Are patients not suffering due to excellent (or even appropriate) health facilities?
  • From last 16 years he is fighting someone else’ war. He is not sincere to himself let alone to the nation. He has done all evils in his life. He has spoken lies. He has gambled. He is even accused of having sex out of wedlock and having a daughter from it which he is not interested to deny.
  • I begged from people while collecting money for SKMCHRC (Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Center). But in my life I could never even imagine to enter the gates of his hospital (yes ‘his hospital’, there is nothing which I can associate with ‘his hospital’). SKMCHRC’s fees are beyond the power of my pocket. I had an injury on my knee during playing and doctor suggested me MRI and CT Scan. I was told SKMCHRC has good machines. When I checked about the charges, one test was more than my one month salary! When Imran Khan was asking that he is building a hospital, I could never have imagined, it would serve a special class rather than beneficial for a common man.
  • I am not sad that I begged for once in my life for Imran Khan and I am rather happy that I helped someone in building a hospital, but really that was his goal where a moderately earning man cannot even enter? Do I need to show my orphanage certificate signed by a dozen of people to get some free (rather subsidized) treatment? I am poor but I am not ready to sell my honor. I will not enter SKMCHRC if it requires money.
  • Recent accusations by Hanif Abbasi that board of directors of SKMCHRC is drawing hefty salaries and the accusation of Khwaja Asif that donation money is being used for gambling and illegal investments, has made me really sad. I was desperately wishing that Imran Khan will go to court to deny these horrible accusations but till date he has not. Is this the outcome for which I took the bowl in my hand in Shabab Chowk Samanabad in 1996?
  • People say Imran Khan  has made Namal college as his educational achievement. Does making Namal college mean, poor people of his constituency are going to schools? I have not any knowledge of Namal college but looking at his SKMCHRC drama, I think Namal is also his money making technique.
  • May be people can ignore it, but it is really horrible being a Muslim that your off springs are being brought up in an environment which has everything but Islamic culture and Islamic values. Imran Khan wants to bring change in the lives of 200 million people, but not able to keep his sons with him to learn Islamic values and Islamic culture (or even Pakistani values and Pakistani culture for those who do not want to listen to the name of Islam). Does he not want to keep them with him and let them brought up in an un-Islamic environment which is potentially harmful to their future beliefs regarding Islam or he himself does not follow any Islamic value?

Comparing PMLN and PTI I am not willing to join PTI. I am happy with my leader Nawaz Sharif and I believe he can put Pakistan on the right path Insha’Allah.

1 Comment

October 19, 2012 · 11:58 pm

One response to “Why do I not want to join PTI?

  1. Excellent article. I have no words to write down as you already fetched them from my mouth. Keep it up :)

Leave a Reply

